Original Five, The
Across the Deep Blue Sea

Price: 89 SEK

Right now it seems like we're in a golden era of Swedish bluegrass music with several bands of high international standard. Among these bands you'll find The Original Five and we're happy to announce their second album »Across the Deep Blue Sea«.

12 out of 14 songs on »Across the Deep Blue Sea« were written by members of the band. In addition we get inspired versions of the Kruger Brothers' lovely »Carolina in the Fall« and Jimmy Webb's classic »Highwayman«

Bluegrass Unlimited on the debut album »Greetings From Möllevången«:

“The band has a seasoned bluegrass sound with flavorful country, hillbilly, and Western Swing influences. And it truly shines with impressive original material. /-/ The skilled picking and thoughtful arrangements complement the pleasing lead and harmony vocals.”

1. Singing of the Rain
2. Steal You Train
3. Cry Lester
4. Wrong Turn Right
5. Imagination Running Wild
6. I Will Find My Way
7. I’m Doing Fine
8. Carolina In the Fall
9. Mine
10. Chainsaw Haircut
11. Eight Hours Still
12. Push That Rock
13. Thin Black Line
14. Highwayman

Other albums by Original Five, The:
Greetings From Möllevången
Happy Landing
Sweet Dreams/You Don't Love Nobody
Wipe Away Those Years
Wipe Away Those Years (single)
Wipe Away Those Years LP

Designad för IE6+. Ytligt testad med Opera 7, Netscape 7.2 och Mozilla FireFox. Webdesign Jens Olsson. ©2004 Powered by Notepad, Apache, MySQL & PHP
Denna sida är designad till tonerna av White Stripes och Rodney Crowell.