Davis, Guy
(Red House Records)

Pris: 149 SEK

Booklet includes a great comic story of Guy and the Devil at the crossroads drawn and hand-lettered by two legends of American comics and graphic novels: (the other) Guy Davis and Vince Locke!

» . . . remarkably evocative, revitalizing guitar, banjo and harmonica playing . . . joins peers such as Alvin Youngblood Hart, Taj Majal and Corey Harris to keep the spirit of W.C. Handy alive and well.« Sing Out!

»The eye and ear of a master novelist, the vocal gifts of an experienced character actor . . . impeccable craftsmanship and lyric vision« Living Blues

1. Uncle Tom's Dead
2. Pay Day
3. Run Molly Run
4. Come Back Baby
5. Rolling In My Sweet Baby's Arms
6. I Just Can't Help Loving You
7. Drop Down Mama
8. Things About Coming My Way
9. Red Goose
10. Hikin' Jerry
11. I'm Gone
12. See See Rider
13. Long As You Get It Done
14. Cypress Grove
15. We All Need More Kindness In This World

Andra album av Davis, Guy:
Butt Naked Free
Call Down Thunder
Chocolate To The Bone
Give In Kind
Sweetheart Like You
You Don't Know My Mind

Visa fler Blues-album.

Designad för IE6+. Ytligt testad med Opera 7, Netscape 7.2 och Mozilla FireFox. Webdesign Jens Olsson. ©2004 Powered by Notepad, Apache, MySQL & PHP
Denna sida är designad till tonerna av White Stripes och Rodney Crowell.