Black Sorrows, The
Endless Sleep XL

Price: 149 SEK

Including bonus album »One More Time«

Australian band the Black Sorrows is back with the brand new album »Endless Sleep«. A heartfelt 14 track album, celebrating the musical heroes that, in one way or another, helped shape the music of the Black Sorrows. We get beautiful versions of songs we usually associate with JJ Cale, Lou Reed, Warren Zevon, Blind Willie McTell, Eddie Hinton, Skip James, John Coltrane, Willie DeVille, Hank Williams and many more.

But to say that the Black Sorrows »is back« is only true from a European perspective. After the success in the late eighties with the best selling albums »Hold On To Me« and »Harley & Rose«, they seemed to disappear. But back home in Australia, they been touring and recording all the time and with considerable success. The main reason they disappeared from the European radar was that singer, songwriter and band leader Joe Camilleri developed a bad case of fear of flying and prefered to stay in Australia. But thanks to KBT, or what ever it was, he's now ready and able again and this summer will see the band touring in Europe.

Working on the European version of »Endless Sleep«, we decided to add bonus CD to tell the Black Sorrows story of the last 25 years. From the abundance of great stuff in the vaults we put together »One More Time« with 13 amazing tracks, including hits like »Snakeskin Shoes«, »Hold On To Me« and »Harley and Rose.«

Time to rediscover the Black Sorrows!

CD 1:
1. Devil In Disguise
2. Dirty Boulevard
3. God Don't Like It
4. That’s A Pretty Good Love
5. Excitable Boy
6. Endless Sleep
7. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
8. Hard Time Killing Floor
9. Lonnie’s Lament
10. Better Days Ahead
11. 61 Highway
12. Baby Let Me Kiss You
13. Storybook Love
14. Just Like the Fool I Was
CD 2:
1. Lucky Charm
2. Lovers’ Story
3. Hold on to Me
4. Life’s Sad Parade
5. The Chosen Ones
6. Snake Skin Shoes
7. Country Girls
8. Ain’t Love the Strangest Thing
9. Harley and Rose
10. Dear Children
11. Little Murders
12. Daughters of Glory
13. A Fool and the Moon

Other albums by Black Sorrows, The:
Faithful Satellite

Designad för IE6+. Ytligt testad med Opera 7, Netscape 7.2 och Mozilla FireFox. Webdesign Jens Olsson. ©2004 Powered by Notepad, Apache, MySQL & PHP
Denna sida är designad till tonerna av White Stripes och Rodney Crowell.